top of page
Search

To "Wrap" It All Up

It’s been an honor working with all of you. From September to December we have been working so hard to create art! Hopefully, this has been a learning experience for all of us. I know I have learned a lot, and I hope that you guys have as well. I do apologize for some of the pressure that was put on you, however without pressure, there can be no diamonds, and that what I have seen you become this season, diamonds. We did the nearly impossible, I don’t think you guys really realize what you were able to accomplish in such a short span of time. Bravo. A few things to note before we come to an end.

  • Please make sure you have paid your $30 Apollo Fee! If you don’t know if you paid it ask your parents or Susan.

  • During our Awards Ceremony, we will be wearing Black Pants (Which hopefully everyone has by now.) And the girls will be wearing the white shirts that Sarah is making, the boys will wear their white button-ups with their black bow ties and red suspenders. YOU SHOULD BRING A CHANGE OF CLOTHES

  • I’m not quite sure when our Halloween pictures will be done, but hopefully soon. I’ll let you guys know as soon as they are.

  • Even though our awards ceremony is on Monday, we technically don’t conclude until the 17th. I don’t really want to meet more, but we will call a rehearsal if the videos aren’t done.

  • PLEASE GET YOUR VIDEOS IN

  • Remember to bring your Secret Santa Gift on Monday!

  • Follow this link to take the Apollo Evaluation and also vote for the awards! https://www.cognitoforms.com/FAC21/Apollo2020HolidaySeasonEvaluation

Regarding the upcoming auditions and whatnot, do not feel guilty if you don’t audition for Apollo this Spring. I understand that many of you are busy or want to pursue something else and that is fine. But hopefully, you’ll eventually find your way back in the Apollo group and I can work with you again. Don’t feel pressured into trying out. For those of you who are thinking about trying out in the Summertime, I want you to think long and hard about whether you want to do Apollo, Peter and the Starcatcher, or both. Some of you I would much rather have in Peter, and some of you I would much rather have in Apollo. Though the rehearsals are on the same days, it will be some hard work to do both. But on the other hand Summer Apollo is a lot less intense than this Season was. Anyway, I hope to work with you all again in the near future. I am proud of the accomplishments we have made together. If you have any questions please contact me.

With Love, Your Director Colton



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page