top of page
Search

Getting Down To The Wire

Hello everyone! Just a quick update! This last month has been crazy for me, and crazy for many of you between soccer, Matilda, Golly Gee Whiz, James and the Giant Peach, school, dance competitions, and so many other things, we have all been EXTREMELY busy. Thank you to everyone hanging in there. First off I would like to give a huge shout-out to Mr. Noah Merkley for being an outstanding lead in Golly Gee Whiz. If you haven't seen him in it please go support him! GREAT JOB NOAH. Also thank you to Sydnee, Bruce, Alisha, and Madi, for taking care of you guys when I cannot. THey are all so great. Also below I have updated rehearsal dates, these dates have also been fixed on the online calendar. APOLLO CALENDAR 2022 Winter Season There is one added day, but the original TBD on Friday the 25th has been changed to NO REHEARSAL because I cannot be there and it's too close to showtime for me to miss a lot of the progress. I have also specified what days we will be rehearsing what show, as well as what days Nash or Seth will perform.

  • Tuesday, March 15 @5:00-8:00 Mmmbeth

  • Wednesday, March 16 @5:30-8:30 I Don’t Want To Talk About It

  • Thursday, March 17 @5:30-8:30 Mmmbeth

  • Saturday, March 19 @8:30-2:30 Mmmbeth Until Lunch, I Don’t Want To Talk About It After Lunch

    • Costume Check at 8:30 AM

  • Monday, March 21 @5:00-8:30 I Don’t Want To Talk About It

  • Tuesday, March 22 @5:00-9:00 Full Run/Fix Things?

    • There is a possibility of a reviewer coming this night.

  • Wednesday, March 23 @5:00-9:00 Full Run/Fix Things?

  • Saturday, March 26 @9:00-1:00 Full Run/Fix Things?

    • Spamalot at the Zig DEPART AT 1:00

  • Monday, March 28 @5:00-9:00 Dress Rehearsal SETH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Tuesday, March 29 @5:00-9:00 Dress Rehearsal NASH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Wednesday, March 30 Opening Night NASH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Thursday, March 31 NASH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Friday, April 1 SETH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Saturday, April 2 Matinee SETH PERFORMS as Kyle

  • Saturday, April 2 Closing Night NASH PERFORMS as Kyle

Costume List

Mmmbeth: Everything is provided except the following

  • Black Tights: Caleb, Elliot, Serinna & Izzy

  • White Tights: Katherine & Holden

  • Black Long Sleeve Shirt: Nash

  • Black Pants: Natalie and Nash

I Don’t Want To Talk About It:

  • Ensemble

    • Cremes, Tans, Whites Baby Blues, Light Purple, Lavender (Purple and Blue are Suicide Prevention Colors) NO DARK BLUE JEANS

    • Layered tops (T-Shirts with Jackets, Cardigans, Button Ups, etc.)

    • A lot of the stuff you wore for pictures will work, not the greens and pinks, but the cremes and whites are perfect. We also have some stuff we want people to use.

    • Gold Jewlery, I have purchased a lot of things, so if you have any please bring them, but I have made sure to purchase 1 or two items for everyone. (Hair clips, watches, necklaces, bracelets, pins, etc.)

    • Tan/Light-colored shoes. Absolutely NO black, dark brown, navy blue, or grey. White tennis shoes are great, I know a few of the boys have light brown boots that would work.

  • Kyle

    • We are providing a jacket.

    • Plain white t-shirt, long sleeve

    • Creme, Tan, or White Pants

    • White/Light Color shoes, Absolutely NO black, dark brown, navy blue, or grey.

Hair and Makeup

It’s crazy doing two COMPLETELY different shows because whatever we do in Mmmbeth has to be easy to dial down for I Don’t Want To Talk About It, hence the wigs for the witches and Queen Duncan. So we will just do simple stage makeup for everyone, EXCEPT KATHERINE.

What this means for Makeup:

  • Eyeliner for EVERYONE

    • Brown eyeliner for people with a lighter complexion, black eyeliner for darker complexion

  • Blush for EVERYONE

    • I will bring some for anyone who needs it. Go easy on the blush.

  • If you are playing a female role EXCLUDING TWIT (One of the witches), please wear mascara as well as a nude or light pink lipstick!

  • Nails, no crazy colors. Please just keep them looking natural colors.

  • Katherine, do mascara and eyeliner. We’ll do the rest.

Hair

  • If you wear a wig please be prepared to put it into a wig cap. Braids and bobby pins/hair clips will be your friends. It needs to be done in such a way that your hair can still look nice for I Don’t Want To Talk About It.

  • Everyone else should be fine to style your hair the same way you would do it for pictures. Something nice and not distracting.

  • Help is always available.

Call Times

These are subject to change, however, I would like everyone here 45 minutes prior to the doors opening. If you need help with hair/makeup be prepared to be here earlier. Call times for all evening shows are 5:45, doors open at 6:30. Call time for the matinee is 1:15. Again, this is subject to change.


Snacks and Lunch

I try my best to provide snacks for everyone. I understand that times are tough right now, and we are all doing our best to keep costs low, and the last thing I want is for rehearsals to be a burden to anyone, so if anyone would like to help refill my snack drawer that would be amazing, or volunteering to bring snacks to a rehearsal would be fantastic. But for right now, I don’t want anyone to worry about providing snacks, please have your student pack a lunch/snack and if someone brings extra then we will all be very grateful. The same will go for lunch on the 19th and 26th. Please have your Apollo Member bring their own lunch. However I would like 2-3 parent volunteers per rehearsal to bring dessert/drinks, let me know asap if you can help.


Spamalot

Here is the list of people I have that are coming to Spamalot after rehearsal on March 26th:

Me, Sydnee, Holden, Heather B., Serinna, Cheryl S. Aidan M., Sabrina B., Alisha, Elliot, Timery R., Easton, Izzy, Katherine. This means we have 6 tickets left! Please let me know if you are wanting to come. Make sure to get me your permission slip! I will be handing them out on Tuesday, get them back ASAP. I believe I still need 1 more driver.


Cast/Crew Spotlights

Everyone needs to fill out this questionnaire if you haven’t yet! This will be used for social media and posted with your headshot. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf2FLxA1W1yySPqRXoassx7RCJlF9rnbIrOjLsA3iT-nxv9Kw/viewform?vc=0&c=0&w=1&flr=0

Lastly

I love all of you, yes parents you too. This season of Apollo has been different for me because I have had so much on my plate, and I know I lack communication occasionally, so thank you for your patience, understanding, and support. Without you, the FAC would not be the same, and honestly, it’s to the point where these kids are one of the only things keeping me here. I am truly grateful for the influence each student has on my life, and I am thankful for the time I get to spend with them. Thank you for sharing your kids with us.


Sorry that was an information overload. Please contact us with any questions you may have.

Have a great weekend! Make sure to go see Golly Gee Whiz!



133 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page