top of page
Search

Coming Down To The Nitty-Gritty

Updated: Dec 3, 2020

Hey kiddos, we are coming down to the nitty-gritty. I am a little nervous about the workload I will have over my break if you guys do not get your videos in on time. So to offer a little incentive, you will not be eligible for an award this season if you do not complete the assigned videos. I am currently looking at the possibility for extensions on some, but for right now you should be able to have at least your monologues done, and your songs should be learned. This being said, there are only two people eligible to get awards right now out of the five awards we are planning on giving out. It will be a very lackluster awards ceremony if we can only give out 2 awards (in addition to our Apollo Member Shout Outs that we will do where everyone will be included no matter what.) PLEASE get your videos in. You think it may be hard for you to record for 3-5 minutes in a week, imagine how it will be for me to put together over 90 videos together if I get them all last minute. That is something I am not looking forward to if you guys aren't able to get your videos in a timely manner. That being said I would like to shoutout Porter and Erika for having everything in, even with both of them having to record some of their videos. We are making progress but I really need you guys to keep pushing forward and be resilient. 2 weeks and this is all a memory.

 

Awards

So disregarding what I said about awards on Monday, we still want you guys to pick the winners of the awards, the directors will also have a vote (they didn't last time), and the directors will also be deciding the winner of the Apollo Award along with a new award. The way awards will work this season is that everyone will get to nominate someone, the people with the most votes will be put onto a new list where everyone can vote. All the votes are anonymous, not even I will know who said what. Here is the link for the award nominations!: https://www.cognitoforms.com/ColtonKraus/ApolloTheatreCompanyAwardsNominations

Please fill this out before December 7th.

 

Saturday Rehearsal

Please be on time to rehearsal on Saturday, we have a lot to get through. We will be recording ALL OF THE VOCALS FOR OUR SONGS, this includes: Sparklejollytinklejingley, Most Wonderful Time Of The Year, Peace On Earth, I'm Getting Nuttin', and All I Want For Christmas. As I am writing this I realize that this may be a lot. So let's plan to do this over the span of Saturday and Monday. But this means that we need to KNOW OUR MUSIC. I am serious, please go over your music, if you have questions you need to ask, please do so. If you would like time to go over music then maybe we can extend our rehearsal time for Saturday by a little bit, but I need to know TODAY so I can ask Jena. This requires a response. If you would like Jena to be there on Saturday for quick run-throughs and would like to have a longer rehearsal (with a break obviously) let me know ASAP! If not rehearsal will go from 9-12:30

Love You Guys! Let's Work Hard.



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page